UNENE’s office is located at McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario, on the traditional territories of the Mississauga and Haudenosaunee nations, and within the lands protected by the “Dish with One Spoon” wampum agreement.

Contacts

For UNENE inquiries, please contact:

UNENE President
Jerry Hopwood
jerry.hopwood1@gmail.com
(905) 525-9140 x20168

Secretary & Treasurer
Ben Rouben
benjamin.rouben@sympatico.ca

Communications
Jacquie Hoornweg
jhoornweg@querenciapartners.com

Administration & Student Assistance
Areti Tsiliganos
unene@mcmaster.ca
(905) 525-9140 x20168

Education Program Director
Nik Popov
nik.popov@rogers.com

Mailing address
UNENE, c/o Department of Engineering Physics
McMaster University, Building JHE A315
Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L7

For more information on UNENE, please contact your local UNENE representative:

University Contacts
University of Guelph logo

University of Guelph
Peter Tremaine
tremaine@uoguelph.ca

McMaster University logo

McMaster University
Dave Novog
novog@mcmaster.ca

University of New Brunswick logo

University of New Brunswick
Derek Lister
dlister@unb.ca

Ontario Tech University logo

Ontario Tech University
Beth Stewart
beth.stewart@ontariotechu.ca

Polytechnique Montreal logo

Polytechnique Montréal
Jean Koclas
jean.koclas@polymtl.ca

Queen's University logo

Queen’s University
Jane Davies
jane.davies@me.queens.ca

Royal Military College
Emily Corcoran
emily.corcoran@rmc.ca

University of Saskatchewan logo

University of Saskatchewan
Chary Rangacharyulu
chary.r@usask.ca

University of Toronto logo

University of Toronto
Roger Newman
newman@chem-eng.utoronto.ca

University of Waterloo logo

University of Waterloo
Victoria Tolton
victoria.tolton@uwaterloo.ca

Western University logo

Western University
Kristen Edwards
khunt29@uwo.ca

University of Windsor logo

University of Windsor
Ramaswami Balachandar
rambala@uwindsor.ca

Industry Contacts
Bruce Power logo

Bruce Power
Tara Crawford
tara.crawford@brucepower.com

Kinectrics logo

Kinectrics
Angela Vieira
angela.vieira@kinectrics.com

OPG logo

Ontario Power Generation
Saad Dahdouh
saad.dahdouh@opg.com

CNL logo

Canadian Nuclear Laboratories
Christina van Drunen
christina.vandrunen@cnl.ca

CNSC logo

Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
Keith Dewar
keith.dewar@canada.ca

CANDU Owners Group logo

CANDU Owners Group
John Sowagi
john.sowagi@candu.org